Sharper Image Bluetooth Speakers (Kubuntu)

I was able to get the Bluetooth 1.2 Wireless HI-FI Stereo Speakers to work on Linux, Kubuntu 7.10 to be a bit more exact.

I did not update or install any additional libraries.  The Sharper Image Bluetooth dongle works perfectly.  I found and followed the steps for Amarok here.

Side affects? Yup…Sometimes when another song begins to play, the sound begins playing back on my laptop speakers.  I go back into the settings and notice that they defaulted back to the non-bluetooth settings I just saved!

I haven’t found a resolution for it yet!!!

4 responses to “Sharper Image Bluetooth Speakers (Kubuntu)

  1. Can you point me in the right direction for advice on Sharper Image 1.2 Bluetooth wireless speakers? I have the speakers hooked up to a TV without wireless. The speakers have to be adjusted at the speaker. Is there an adjustment that could be made so the TV volume control would also adjust the speaker volume? Thank you for your help.

    Gigi

  2. I do not have solution on controlling the Bluetooth volume remotely. Sounds like a great idea for speakers. If you plugged these speakers into a Airport Express from Apple, you may be able to remotely control the volume. But I haven’t tried out this yet, and its only to control the volume of music, not your TV.

  3. Thanks for the input on the
    Sharper Image Bluetooth Speakers .

  4. I need the driver/software for the Bluetooth USB dongle. Anyone know where I can find it? The Amarok link above isnt working anymore :/

Leave a Reply

