Chumby arrived!

I returned home the other night and saw a brown shipping box. I tried to ignore it, but after getting home today, I decided to open it up.

Likes:

  • The packaging, the bags…wow. It had the feeling that Apple marketed this. The Chumby came in a burlap bag with draw strings on top
  • Ken told me today that the speaker on it sounded good. I am listening to music off SHOUTcast right now and am very impressed! It sounds a lot better than the speakers in my LCD monitor.
  • The look/feel/touch of the device.  No cheap plastic or screws holding things together are visible.

I’m sure more will come, this is my initial impression.

Leave a Reply

