Transformers

Went and watched the movie Transformers with my son today. I haven’t read a single review on the movie, but I have to admit, I loved it. It reminded me of when the Transformers first came out or I first began playing with them as a kid.

I’m no kid anymore…but yes they do have items in there for the dads taking their sons. Did I mention Megan Fox? Wow…

Megan Fox

The one liners, ill-fated moves on the pretty girl, parents embarrassing their teenage son…the list goes on. Ahhh…it was a flashback to the past. Plenty of laughter in the audience.

2 responses to “Transformers

  1. what is the youngest child you would take to this movie? My son really loves transformers but isn’t this the guy that did ‘war of the worlds’? let me know… thanks.

  2. My son will be 10 in October. Honestly, the things you don’t want them to pick up went over his head for the most part. (He did ask what masturbation meant). That topic was differed for another day. 🙂

    The bad part? The previews for the other movies before our movie started. I was saving this for another blog post. One of the other previews scared him. (Why do they put these previews before a more docile movie like the Transformers?)

    I felt the Transformers was not too over the top. My son actually hates blood. And the movie kept the gross injury’s to a minimum. They focused more on great action sequences performed by the robots rather than the people themselves. I don’t recall any nudity. Some bad language may have existed, but it doesn’t stand out in my mind now.

    It is PG13, but I think a 9 or 10 year old is fine. However, kids and ages vary in maturity.

    Hope this helps!

Leave a Reply

