Skydiving 101

Just over a year ago, I joined my wife and two neighbors and jumped from 14,000 feet with a jumpmaster, in what is called a tandem.  I was immediately hooked!  Everyone in our group said they wanted to come back and do it all over again.

Almost two summers later…

Over the past few weeks I have been combing the internet on dropzones and where I can start and complete my Accelerated Free Fall (AFF).  I think those who work with me and live with me are sick of hearing me talk about it.  🙂
Yesterday, I went out to visit my first dropzone of choice, The Farm, and was quite impressed on several factors.  Everyone I met, my soon to be new AFF instructor, a few random skydivers, even the wonderful lady from whom I bought my lunch from were all friendly and eager to answer my questions.

In the upcoming weeks (pending my schedule), I will spend three days back to back at The Farm, to learn the art of Skydiving!  So if you hear something falling from the skies and screaming very loudly…its me; not in fear, but for the excitement that this sport brings.

Ever thought about trying Skydiving? Check out the dropzone.com website for reviews on dropzones near you.  It will be an experience you will never forget, even if you do it only once to check it off your list of life to-do’s.

You can also check out the USPA.org website for fact finding information.

Leave a Reply

